Mayor/City Officials

The City of West Frankfort, Illinois is a home rule municipality which operates under a mayor and commissioner form of government, and is comprised of the Mayor and four commissioners, who are elected for four year terms. The Department Heads and staff are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council.

Equal Opportunity Employer
The City of West Frankfort is proud to be an equal opportunity employer.  We are committed to providing equal employment opportunities to you and all other persons without regard to race, creed, color, religion, national origin, sex, marital status, citizenship status, age, veteran status or disability.

The City Council meets formally on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at West Frankfort City Hall.

If you need any assistance please call us at  (618) 932-3262, Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m

Tom Jordan - Mayor

City of West Frankfort
110 North Jefferson
West Frankfort Illinois, 62896.
Phone: 618-932-3262
Fax: 618-937-2512

Email to:


City Officals

Mike Simpson Commissioner Accounts/Finance (618) 932-3262 
Jerry Harkins Commissioner Fire/Police (618) 932-3262 
Linda Warren Commissioner Water/Sewer/Public Property (618) 932-3262 
Tara Chambers Commissioner Streets (618) 932-3262 

Animal Control

Michael Riva
Benton, Illinois

City Attorney
(618) 439-9197

(618) 937-2404
Don Gass Business Incubator (618) 932-3262
Angela Baker Deaton City Clerk/Treasurer (618) 932-3262
Ed Hammonds Codes Inspector (618) 932-3262
Cathy Dinn Comptroller (618) 932-3262
Taryn Morthland Deputy City Clerk (618) 932-3262
Jody Allen Fire Department - Chief (618) 937-1234

John Prudent

Police Department - Chief

(618) 937-3502

Shawn Talluto

Charles Hubble

Police Department - Deputy Chief

Sewer Department

(618) 937-3502

(618) 932-3262

Roger Stanley Street Department (618) 932-3262
Jim White Water Department (618) 937-4512